top of page
Search

Exquisite Corpse Soundscape

Updated: Oct 9, 2019



When I was making my soundscape, I wanted to create a rainy day mood story and when I think of rainy day moods I think of my future self sitting in my New York City loft curled up on the couch drinking coffee with a fuzzy cat and blanket.



As I continued on with my soundscape I began to think of things that remind me of New York City and captured the characteristics of the city. I included bustling sounds and hectic traffic noises to represent the busy city in contrast to the private cozy loft in the middle of the city.

After a long day at work I would imagine the day would end the same way that it started, curled up on the couch watching a movie drinking bedtime tea instead of morning coffee. To me the rain means both happiness and sadness in that it's gloomy and can make me feel lonely but it also is calming and reminds me of fall which is my favorite season.


Overall this soundscape represents my future self and where I envision my life being in ten years; living happily in a place I love working a job that I enjoy to wake up and go to each morning.



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Garageband Pop Quiz

https://soundcloud.com/user-638426222/da1-bosschart-garage-band

bottom of page